Prison Ministry: Journey to Serenity

Written by: KaIyah Allison

Microsoft Word - 2015 SIS JAN-FEB NEWSLETTER 1.docxPraise the Lord my sisters and brothers for we serve a God full of Mercy and Grace! My name is KaIyah Allison. I have been blessed and humbled to have a Prison Ministry since October 2007. God spoke to me and out of obedience I answered the call. Each time I go to the women’s prison division I am overjoyed! The women have received me with open hearts. I often tell them what a blessing they are to me. During our time together we have praise and worship, readings from the word of God and time for sharing what’s on your heart, whether it be a testimony of God’s goodness in their life or just to have someone to listen to them and encourage them. The women are my sisters and I am grateful to God for choosing me for such a ministry as this! I always tell my sisters this is a journey we will take together. It’s such a powerful thing to see God move in a mighty way while we are together. There have been many occasions where my sisters come in and you can instantly feel the heaviness in the room, but as we begin to worship The Lord moves and lightens the heavy burdens they came in with. To hear them say, “Thank you for coming, I am so glad you came!” I give God All the Glory, it’s by his power alone that together we can bind up every chain the enemy tries to put us in.

It is my purpose in life to continue to uplift my sisters while they are in their “cocoon stage,” I like to call it, because they are safe and God is rebuilding them. I look forward to seeing them on the outside so we can continue to build God’s Kingdom and give the enemy a Headache!!

God bless and keep you,
KaIyah Allison

Leave a Reply

